Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

'Musseling' in on Nature!

Well, it's a horrible day here in Shetland. Windy and drizzly. What some of us would call "Drooshy"! But I wanted to get up to the hill park I've been loaned in readiness for the 6 sheep arriving in the next couple of days.
Although the weather was so bad I'm so excited about the park (40 acres) that I decided to take a little hike up the hill a bit. I saw a mountain hare with still some white fur but unfortunately he saw me first and quickly disappeared. I took a couple of views from about halfway up the hill but I wasn't so happy to share them with the weather being so bad.
Then I looked down and saw this lovely mussel shell which immediately made me think of a butterfly. Hmmmm.....a butterfly on such a horrible day! God is good!
And just look at that glorious ultramarine colour at the very top against the mossy green of the background!
I was soaked to the skin, looked like a drowned rat, but felt like I had just found the best treasure ever. I had! Nature at it's finest!
Whatever the weather, have a fab day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.