Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

1 of My Shetland Whites "Branyah"

Today I took possession of my first 6 sheep. Five Shetlands and a Cheviot. One of the Shetlands is a black one and I aim to add all the natural colours one by one over time, just to see how things go. I'm hoping to spin the wool myself and make shawls and other marketable garments.
I have always loved sheep and become very protective of them when I hear people say how stupid they are. I saw a programme on TV recently that showed just what incredible instincts these animals have and how they actually look after each other as a group.
Well, I hope you like my little Branyah.
I will most likely show you the rest of them over the next five days unless you particularly don't want to see them.
I'm so enjoying Blipland! It's such a social place and you learn so much about people and places.
Until next time, take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.