cyclops

By cyclops

Clouds over Hopetoun House

Loved the sky this morning, but needed a subject to go underneath it! I thought I'd give Hopetoun House a go since I noticed the sign for it as I was driving to work. It's a bit of an obvious shot this, but the sky is the real star here (at least I hope so).

For those who are interested in such things, this was shot RAW and processed twice at different exposures then tweaked a fair bit in Paint Shop Pro. The original is here for comparison...

Back out of the land of geek, I went to see the nurse this morning to start the long process of getting my vaccinations up to date for my time in Boston. Under state law you have to be vaccinated for everything under the sun before you are allowed on a college campus in case you start some sort of epidemic, or catch something and sue them... So now I need to have 5 injections and 4 blood (serology) tests to prove earlier vaccinations are still effective. I'm not much of a fan of needles (or spending money) so I'm not happy!

P.S. In case you missed it, yesterday's blip was a late one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.