Gas Works

I don't think I've ever blipped the old gasometer before, but I've certainly been on my way to a few times when other blips have come up...

The rather observant notgraham noticed yesterday that I had a new camera - in fact it was my 620th blip, and coindidentally my first blip with my new Olympus E-620. This along with an f/2.8 25mm and 70-300mm are thanks to the insurance company - it's a LONG story. Anyway, my first impression of the E-620 is that it has all the goodness of the E-510 but with a few neat features (tilt/swivel display) and a LOT of extra performance on the dynamc range front. My sense is that the high ISO performance is a LOT better too and the lenses both handle pretty well - especially the 25mm!

Geekery aside, I have done a LOT of work again today on my CV, notes from the last couple of weeks of education, and meeting with old contacts. I am completely shattered as a result. I need a holiday, and fortunately I have two days away from it all on Skye this weekend. I'll miss MrsCyclops but at least it's only a couple of nights this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.