Ikimasho!

By Hayls

Happy Sunday

Tried going clothes shopping this morning. Arrived in Glasgow City Centre far too early so sat in George Square with a delicious Greggs sausage roll watching the world go by. Shops eventually opened at 10am so I wandered for a couple of hours and came away despondent, having only bought two dresses and a top. The trouble is that I despise clothes shopping. I'd much rather wander around a supermarket filling my trolley with yummy stuff to gorge on later. Oh well, back to the green, red and blue shops (Barnados, British Heart Foundation & Cancer Research). I much prefer the odd, slightly ill fitting garments I find in there. They make for an eclectic wardrobe which can veer dangerously between quirky and bag lady.

Came home to pick up the boys then popped to my friend's house for homemade carrot cake and a gossip. She has two beautiful daughters one of whom has the most wonderful giggle I have ever heard. The first time I heard it I thought the girls had pressed one of those noisy toys that come complete with giggle and a number of inane phrases. But no, it was little Elizabeth and her adorable, addictive and wildly infectious giggle.

Next on the agenda was a trip to Lennoxtown to watch Mister Popper's Penguins in Campsie Memorial Hall. The kids enjoyed it, 'nuff said.

Home to do some archaeology in the garden. We've uncovered a fair amount of a dinosaur but we're still missing part of his skull, one of his legs and the other half of his body. I'm reserving judgement of the species until we excavate the remaining bones tomorrow. Popular opinion seems to be leaning towards a T-Rex but I reckon it's Godzilla.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.