My life, my environment

By jteskeli

My first upload to blipfoto

It's time to start this (hopefully everyday) blogging here with my photo of the day! This is just my first try to use this service and photo is not the perfect photographic quality (as my standards usually requires when I'm publishing photos). There is a little background story.

I live in southern Finland and there are some early marks that spring is coming! It was sunny day and about +4 degrees (Celsius) today. A lot of people were walking on the Baltic Sea ice even though some local news reader tried to say that it is not safe anymore. She proved this by walking on the ice near some sea lane... Propaganda detected! :)

This photo has taken from the ice when I noticed that there were colorful canoes on the coast. It was quite comic situation because there was people skiing and fishing on the ice. Snow on the ground and no free water in sight! Maybe you could imagine that, at least if you are not living on arctic area.

That's all today! Hopefully you liked what you saw and I try to motivate myself to begin everyday blogging with some good picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.