Well I suspect there has been a sleepover then

There was a moment this morning, where I deeply regretted not having my phone with me so that I could have made a video of child #2. These things happen obviously from time to time, but this morning was something rather special.

Child #2 is so far the natural performer in our house, without doubt, we'll see what el filho numero uno has to offer in due course. So this morning, as the rest of the house slept, she started a sort of rhyming story which not only made sense but invariably came up with interesting words, some invented, that fitted in. It was like something William Burroughs would have been proud of, well not quite as sweary. I'm not sure why I thouhgt of him, I think it was the cut up style and it was delivered with such pace that anyone would have probably thought it was a poem which she had bene practising for weeks. I don't recall half of it, but as is often the case with child #2's efforts, the theme of death and other familiar topics came in, sounds a bit morbid but, in this case I think it is only really words. The most impressive thing about it was that it went on for nearly 15 minutes.

11°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.