Golden Rain

What a glorious day! After breakfast, I went across to the cemetery. It was glorious sitting in the sunshine enjoying the birdsong. I finally saw a nuthatch there - I've heard them often but never managed to catch sight of one so close to home. I also heard. then saw a great spotted woodpecker, which was also a new one for that location for me. I also saw a buzzard fly over, but was unable to capture any of these delights. My best bird picture of the day was this dunnock in the garden.
The blip is what I thought was a particularly fine daffodil growing on one of the graves, with a visitor whom I had seen earlier visiting a small hole in the stone wall, his pollen sacks full to bursting. If you look closely, you'll see the pollen grains falling from the flower.
The first frog spawn appeared in the pond today too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.