Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

A place to think

Took a trip to the Burrell Collection today with Amélie, it was a great day out as we wandered around the exhibits. Its been a while since Joni and I came out to this gallery, mainly because we thought it was rubbish the first time. We're both not really into pottery and statues, but love painting and I quite enjoy tapestries.

I like this Rodin sculpture "The Thinker", its got a really iconic feel about it.

We headed home via the coffee shop, which involved the following:
A dirty nappy,
full change of clothing for Amélie,
sick on my shirt,
children enjoying the view of my wife feeding Amélie,
strong coffee and cake,
a disappointing trip to Pollok House,
trip to Mass at Saint Ninian's

So, made it home to have some lovely salmon for dinner after some caprese - it was a fun day and good way to wind up the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.