eyes finally open

By cradleyheathen

karting

sorry for teh 2 days missed bipping. its been a seriously hectic few days, and i havnt really even left the house until today.

anyway, tonight myself and several others went to a local karting track. i hadnt been to this particular track before, infact i havnt been to any track for nearly 2 years, so the odds were certainly stacked against any amazing times, or a podium finish in our 2 races.

we did a ten minute qualifying session, and 2 twenty laps races, a lap lasting for a fraction under a minute, thats tewnty minutes of very strenuous work! anyway i qualified 2nd behind my brother, and finished 2nd in both races, with my brother winning one, and a 3rd in the other, and another guy my brother knows filling in the others spaces. (if that makes sense?)

i now have 2 more trophies to add to my collection, so turns out i wasnt as rusty as i thought! however i am very bruised, and totally shattered! BTW, that red blur with a white helmet is me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.