What did I see today...?

By DaveR

City in the Clouds

Took this just before getting on the coach for the somewhat hellish journey between Cambridge and Oxford - it should have taken three hours but was closer to four in the end thanks to St. Neots being jammed up tighter than a cat's... hmm... we'll say no more.

Anyway, got to Oxford in the end to help celebrate my friend Joe's birthday, a great evening involving pizza, drinks with friends (though alcohol-free for me after last weekend's madness!), culminating with a trip to 'The Junction' to see a live band and temporarily losing my hearing in what my friend Mac described "a barn dance gone wrong!" (which summed it up quite nicely, he reckoned we were all about 10 years too young to be in there!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.