Northern Star

By Lifferz

Danger Danger!

Every month there is a shared lunch at work. Usually I take tomatoes and a couple of bags of rocket or watercress. Very infrequently I make chickpea and feta salad (it's lovely when the chickpeas are warmed and it is mixed with onion and toms...I also dress it in oil and balsamic vinegar...this is sweetened with a little sugar).

Today one of my work colleagues (and also a good friend) looked like she was going to retch after a mouthful of chickpeas. She then asked who had made it to which I admitted....then she started to have an allergic reaction. Oh dear-help! I was saying "Have you got your medication?" She did have some pills thankfully- talk about a panic....she is allergic to egg and latex...neither of these things had been near the food...so the lesson to be learned? Stick to toms and salad leaves!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.