Track day

Today's shot is from Ty Groes race circuit on Angelsey. (taken by another)
My son Gary who you see in the Ariel Atom went today with a friend of ours who owns the car.

A really family oriented day, many different vehicals all racing together, had to be 16 or over to take part as a passenger.

A young man with a physical disability who was in a wheelchair was asked if he'd like to to go for a couple of laps around the circuit in the Atom, he was made up to be asked and went for 5 laps and thoroughly enjoyed it. Brilliant to see his inclusion in this.

Today for me has been spent doing the practical work in my Moving and Positioning training, another good day, makes a real difference when the trainer is spot on. Thanks Rosemary you were great.

Ellis has been back to the doctor, he has abseses on his gums, not eating and beside himself, crying and very clingy, not happy that the hospital didn't pick up on this.

Bless him he now has penicillin and hopefully he will feel much better tomorrow. Meanwhile another destressing night for all.

Yesterday's blip is here if you want to look, only just uploaded as I tried to catch up with comments rather than blip last night.

Weekend starts now for me, I'm off to my friends for a beer and a chat.
catch you all tomorrow


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.