Faith

This journey continues - skipping the details we needed treatment at 2 in the morning. T. is back in now for pneumonia which all concerned convinced us that this is a setback yes, but beatable.

So in between tests in the early hours I went to St James where I go to Mass for the ritual and beauty ignoring all the parts of the official church that I cannot stomach. But I don't have the kind of faith these people do. I left and went outside and marched up and down a steep hill that had steps and a major sloping sidewalk. Twelve rounds and I returned to find the advice was to be admitted. I finally got home at 2 and have had friends and family take over - there was no choice finally.

I guess I need to keep telling this story here; his major lead doctor convinced us that this is not the fight for which we should call uncle. And more importantly, that he would be straight with us when it is time for that. This is so reassuring as who wants to infringe on hugely burdened medical system to sustain what is not sustainable. Not us.

Thank you for reading and the favorites too. You whom I do not know are sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.