Points of Light

Have been thinking all day of photo I would make and how it would express some aspect of this saga/journey, today is day 19. I glanced out our southwest corner window and moved in, snap with the IPhone which has been my tool during these 19 days with a few exceptions. Thought, ahha, "Points of Light", meaning all the bright spots in terms of connection, encouragement, love, soup, volunteering and the just plain goodness of other humans I have encountered. It is overwhelming.

I think the discharge will be Wed. or Thursday of this week, I slept a full 8 hours last night, and pray I am ready to re-start this phase. They are busy draining fluid so that his lungs will operate and he won't cough and start more bleeding, among the next steps. I do pray a lot, but best while I am moving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.