Today's Special

By Connections

Late and Early

Monday night went into the wee hours of Tuesday morning by the time that Phil returned from a protracted Bellingham City Council meeting, took Miss Annie for her last walk before bed, and did his blip -- about the meeting -- just squeaking in under Blipfoto's midnight deadline.

I'd planned to blip this mirror on Tuesday, as we are due for continued rain and wind, so I decided to photograph it at 12:40 a.m and have an early blip for a change!

It's funny how drawn I was to the mirror's random, whimsical style when I saw it a couple of years ago at the Bellingham Farmers Market, as my personal style leans toward simplicity. Stephanie Stolzoff, the artist who created this and many more wonderful works, including marvelous peace poles, is one of the most creative people I've ever met.

No matter what I look like in this mirror, I smile, because the art delights me. It is both beautiful and useful; William Morris would approve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.