Best-laid plans

It was one of those days when the plans flew out the window, somersaulted, tiptoed around the building then made their minds up. The personal diary was shoved aside to make way for a work opportunity. I am SO, so, so sorry not to meet up with Biscuits, Snappydancer and McDawg, and the other blippers at the meet-up tonight, but there will be another meet - yes? The work thing was fun, but it was still work. If only I could have cloned myself!

The blip is a detail of the invite for the evening do I went to. We networked, drank cocktails, ate fruit cake and Thai crab sandwiches, and gathered business cards. Some even have nice pictures on them! Must talk to work about getting four-colour pretty pictures on mine... or maybe I'll get the coloured pencils out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.