Cabbage white

I went to the nature reserve at lunchtime and caught a cabbage white that wasn't flying. There were a few brown butterflies flittering about, too, and plenty of biting things. I bought four teasel plants and two red campion plants from the nature reserve plant stall - the cat isn't allowed to dig them up. I've told him that and we're going to have words if I find that he hasn't listened.

F and I are quite excited - we're planning a holiday for a few weeks' time. It's possibly Jura, the land of wilderness and a great big whirlpool. I will fall up to my knees in a bog, but I'm quite looking forward to the prospect.


Mum, I've realised that I've neglected to tell you about a very good series of books that you should read: the Septimus Heap books by Angie Sage. I've read Magyk and Flyte, and they're superb. Each book will take you a millisecond to read, because it took four train journeys per book for me, which isn't long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.