Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Lock Me, Amadeus

Met Glenn today, near Brentford lock. Had a couple of coffees and then a very early lunch and went for a walk along the towpath.

Glenn is an interesting person, who I'm glad to have found again. I am still working out who he is though. The relative stranger of today, the friend I knew for a decade and a half, and the person he was when I felt I knew him inside out, more than 25 years ago. It's like a Venn diagram. He is now a very peaceful and 'together' person, and it makes me realise how neurotic most of the people I know are, myself included of course - the Queen of Neurosis, hehe!

I took this picture, then showed it to him on my camera and teased, 'Good lookin', right?' and he said, 'Yeah, if you dig Mozart'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.