Not Your Usual March Day in Bellingham

Woke up and saw sun peeking out behind the window blinds. Pulled them aside and what did I see? Snow! Whatthaheck! Of course I had to do abbreviated morning chores and quickly dress so I could do a walk about in my neighborhood and take pictures. Our house happens to be on an alley instead of a street. This is what you see looking up the alley from the bottom of our driveway. I love the funky quality of our neighborhood. There was a paper mill near us on Lake Whatcom and where we live used to have small homes for mill workers. Although out house is actually in a former apple orchard. Our house has no real street access which I also like. It's very peaceful here.

The photo is an HDR combination of seven photos I took looking up the alley. I used the Nik Software HDR Efex plug in and their Silver Efex to convert to black and white. Take a look at the large version.

I'll be posting more photos to my new photo blog later today. To see them look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.