Double-Boat on the Seine

Late on on the afternoon of a spring-like day I went down to the Seine just west of the Institut du Monde Arabe (in Paris 5e), and this was one of the images I captured, of a pair of boats heading east. I have no idea what the boat moored in the foreground does--it's just one of many dozens along the banks of the river in Paris. The large view has greater detail.

I had hoped to take the elevator to the terrace on the 9th floor of the Institut du Monde Arabe, overlooking the river, but I was told it's closed for now. A couple of earlier blips from there are here and here.

On the far bank, the late afternoon sun is coming from the left. Notice the fragment of a construction crane on the right--it's a bit difficult to take a picture of the Paris horizon without showing one of those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.