Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Dissertation... *Sigh*

This is how most of my day has been spent, a midst phonecalls and looking into a possible holiday, most of my day has been spent between that book and my laptop, making notes and starting the process of writing the first chapter of my dissertation. I've got almost 2000 words of notes, read countless pages of books and articles, wrote a 1200 word introduction and almost 500 words of my first chapter, so I think it's safe to say, the dissertation is finally under way... I'm actually finding it a lot more interesting that I ever though I would, I guess that's because it's been changed so many times, and we've finally settled on a topic that I'm truly interested in - the development of crime and criminal activity in America in the 20s and 30s.

Aside of dissertation work, I've had time to skype with 3 of my friends, one of which is currently on a teaching placement in Malaysia, the other who is studying Nursing in Edinburgh (who I'm going to visit in a few weeks) and Becca, who's just up the road a wee bit. So yeah, today's been pretty busy, but it's also been quite a nice day. My plans for the rest of the evening are to chill out in front of the tele, Big Fat Gypsy Weddings, Geordie Shore (with the brother of course) and 90210. :)

Steph.

P.S. I suppose it's also kinda big news, but I've sent off my application to do a Masters in U.S. History next year, I guess it's just a waiting game now, to see whether or not I get accepted, but yeah, fingers crossed. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.