A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Little things

It wasn't quite the setting for the first outing of our new bath I had envisioned but the plumber asked me to give it a try before it is taken out and all the tiling happens and so I did. And with my eyes closed I could almost imagine I was in a fully functioning bathroom and not the middle of a building site. Work continues to progress well and the bathroom is starting to take shape.

Now we have added decorating the hall to the list of jobs (following the effects of the leak) more of the house is upside down as the decorator has started repairs to the wall and it's all looking a bit patchy but again this feels like progress.

Hopefully also progress with moving back into our room after Carl's extreme fumigation yesterday which saw us spend the night on the sofas. More than everything crossed that we have sorted the bedbug problem as if not I think it will be time to call in the professionals and I slightly dread to think what their level of chemical warfare involves!

And to continue the tide towards the positive a very lovely parent of a kid in Anna's class gave me a one month membership to a health spa that she had won and didn't want. With all the tiredness and the not great things happening recently I very almost cried at this act of kindness.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.