Travel

I f you hadn't guessed, I really love travelling. I love the concept (and action) of going somewhere different, I love seeing different places and different people, and I am always in awe of the very vehicles that take you there and the fact you board in one place (as in Mountains) and disembark in a huge city (probably Sydney in this case). Always amazes me, and I never tire of it, yet.

Anyway, stared the day in Invercargill, presented to a bunch of people this morning, which went OK, then headed back to Queenstown. Of major interest, found lots of mushrooms on the way back (edible ones). Boarded the plane with nearly 2 supermarket bags full, and some Bluff Oysters.

Arrived home, dropped the gear, then jumped on the bike for a quick spin up Kennedys.

Then home for fresh oysters, crumbed sole, prawns, whitebait, all washed down with a love Sauvignon. Not your usual dinner, my Mother-in-law is going home tomorrow so we treated ourselves.

She should come more often ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.