eh?

In between paying diligent attention to what our bosses and colleagues were saying during their speakingbits in our department's quarterly fuck-we've-got-way-too-much-work-for-this-amount-of-people session this morning I noticed Andrea scribbling at her pad and occasionally glancing upwards in my vague direction instead of concentrating on the important information being imparted. I sneaked a look at her doodling in case she was attempting to draw me but it didn't initially look like it though there was little else behind me it could have been. After another half-hour of Powerpointy goodness she had added the face in beneath the hair so it was only fair to get her back when the meeting eventually finished (after over-running and eating into our lunchtimes) with some sections of agenda yet untouched. It's always better to have more work than insufficient but I'd prefer to have heard the words "as much overtime as you want" at some point if the next year is going to involve the build-up of large amounts of unsightly additional hours.

Although it was a surprisingly nice day I ended up spending the next hour discussing various bits which fell out of the meeting (mostly the potential futility of attempting to introduce a little bit of end-user-report-content-configuration to lessen the wear and tear on the spoon we currently feed them with) and didn't get outside for anything more than a walk around a couple of blocks and the purchase of a sandwich. Luckily it was quite a nice sandwich. No pictures though, a common problem when I've biked to work and only have one of those army-surplus canvas bag things and one lens when I go out at lunchtime rather than both lenses and a proper easy-access camera shoulder bag. Apart from the relative potential ease of accidentally not putting the camera back safely and it falling out after taking a picture I can't think why this might be.

Bicycle shop sale tomorrow morning. Though I thoroughly abhor queueing up outside not-yet-open shops for sales I might have to briefly do so tomorrow in order to get some nice bargain front lights before they all disappear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.