Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Death

During the music session yesterday we talked about going to tonight's recital by Stephen Hough, the concert pianist, in the National Concert Hall. I told the guys that I couldn't commit myself yet, since things depended on how work went over the rest of the weekend.

As it happened, I was on a bit of a mini roll, but a roll which didn't yet have enough momentum that I felt I could afford to break for some four hours (allowing for the recital and getting there and back). And then I somehow found myself in town on a sheer whim. I just wanted a change of scenery and a bit of a wander, to be honest.

I drove in, parked the car on Fitzwilliam Square and 'did the block'. Somewhere along the way I came across this sticker on a litter bin. Intriguing.

Back home, I got a bit more work done and took another break to watch Homeland (not such a great episode tonight, and I didn't like the plot twist which had the two main protagonists meeting face to face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.