J0shua

By J0shua

Grainy Steel

Disc brakes are a necessity for any serious mountain biking. These holes form important heat 'reduction' function and are only a couple of millimetres in diameter. These rotors are effectively brand new barely been used on my ride home from the shop tonight. As predicted in yesterday's lovely sydney harbour blip I returned to a macro of my bike! I like taking macro shot's of bike parts, to date a valve, brake rotor & chain macro blip.... think I may continue this macro components of a bike theme.

It wasn't my intention to photograph / blip the rotors but an inadvent photo peaked my interest in the 'grain' of the metal and the little specks of colour.

LARGE version of small holes

MY DAY: train,work,chilli,work,annoying train,pickup bike, blip, star trek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.