Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

The Wash

I was spoilt for choice today. I had some misty early morning shots and then this afternoon shots of wetlands but I went for this one of the Wash as seen from the sea bank. It is a unique landscape. The wall has recently been deliberately breached to recreate wetlands for the migratory birds. Shakingjon and I spent a pleasant afternoon in the hides observing and taking photos. I regretted the lack of a proper camera with zoom lens. I have, on a few occasions, tried to walk out to the sea, about half a mile distant. I have only managed it once as the creeks have to be skirted and they form such a maze that after an hour you can find yourself no closer to the sea than when you started. Also, it is something to be undertaken with care as the tide can cut you off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.