Tamagotchi

"an electronic toy displaying a digital image..."
"...has to be looked after and responded to by its owner as if it were a pet."

Kind of like blipfoto I thought. Been noticing a drop off on activity recently, proportional to the drop off in time I've been spending on the site I suppose (or, more accurately, the number of comments I've been making on other people's journals recently). I guess you get out what you put in.

Anyhow, an unexpectedly good Thursday what with one thing and another, finished off with a nice chat down by the harbour with Riverman (blipped recently with his new toy out on the River Forth). He mentioned there's been a porpoise spotted swimming down there in the last few days, well worth keeping an eye out for if anyone's down that way with a camera. I spent an incredulous half hour or so watching one of these rare visitors swimming in the in the River Devon, where it flows into the Forth a couple of miles up-river from there a few years back. Amazing to watch and even more amazing to catch on camera.

Guess I'll be scanning the waters around about here the next wee while just in case it pops back.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.