Mad Rush

I've got far too many photos. We probably all have. I read yesterday that we were taking a mere 10 billion photos a year back in 1973, compared to 380 billion now. That's an awful lot of photos to get through.

Spent three hours last night trying to filter through my contribution to that, sort them into keepers and deleters then back them all up on to an external disk. Ran out of external disk just about so popped in to a big purple PC shop at lunch to see about adding some extra gigabytes but was buggered if I was going to pay what they were asking (seems to still be a shortage of hard drives according to their 'only two per customer allowed' notices). I was almost tempted by the new iPad sales-lady's pitch but resisted and came out with four rechargeable AA batteries instead.

Still sorting through the photos tonight as I'm going to be adding a good chunk back into that 380 billion tomorrow at a wedding we're invited to and that I've been asked to photograph. I'll go in there with my usual scatter gun approach in the hope that I'll get enough out of those to put together some sort of album for the day. It's going to be a bad combination I feel though; Me, camera, St.Patricks Day & Guinness. Could get messy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.