Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

No fighting at this time of year*

I was only the office for half of the day today as I had to visit a nearby school to talk to a group of around 20 young people about the Music Plus mentoring project we run. It was a great visit, truly inspiring to meet a younger generation of musicians, songwriters and just people who are burning to work in music in some way, shape or form.

It was interesting, I had planned to simply chat for 5-10 minutes and let them ask a handful of questions and I'd be on my way, I was there for well over an hour and people stayed behind to ask me more. All very positive.

I decided to walk home and on the way snapped this view of the Forth & Clyde Canal looking south (i think) from Linnvale bridge. It was the reflections I liked, and monochrome seemed to do it justice.

*Note: This is where the gangs of Whitecrook & Yoker meet to have their summer battles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.