Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Donuts

Meet Owen!

It was a day of working from home, managed to get loads done today, lots of emails and photograph editing from our studio day at La Chunky Recording Studios in the hidden lane in Glasgow.

I took Amélie to pick up Owen from school, my nephew. He has just returned from Barcelona with his grandparents, I had asked him to return with a small bib for Amélie, and on his visit to Camp Nou, he did not disappoint. A very generous gift from this gent of a boy and It will no doubt feature in many a blip to come.

I couldn't help think, as I waited for Owen at the school gates that I once attended, the whole idea of picking your kids up from school is not dissimilar to waiting on your luggage at the airport. Everyone a little nervous as they wait, moving around to get a better view, and waiting on something so familiar that they know it from a single glance. Unlike me, who stared long and hard at Owen before realising it was actually him. They grow too fast!

It was then an evening of making Donuts for Owen & Joni. Scrabble, and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.