What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Hazed

Where has today gone?

Woke up this morning and, as has been typical this week, the weather was what could be described as 'misty', possibly even 'foggy' considering I couldn't see the road which is fifty yards away from the back of our house to start with. So, fully coated up and such I cycled into work, aware that as I went the fog seemed to be lifting, and was that the sun over there?

Yes it was, and my sunglasses were back home on the mantelpiece, again.

So once more the bizarre weather struck, and with quite a lazy day at work (I only needed to do 6 hours or so today), a nice long lunchbreak saw me cycling into town and up to the top of the castle mound to enjoy the views over the city, and that's where it went a bit odd again.

The sun was out, in that there was a bright, shiny object in the sky making things warm and such (though there was a lovely southerly breeze too). The thing was though the fog had lifted there still seemed to be a haze over the place and so the light was everywhere, it almost seemed to be drifting with the breeze at times. It also meant I had no idea how my photos were turning out as I couldn't see my camera screen clearly enough from all the glare - but I ended up with quite a few good ones, and this one seemed to sum everything up the best.

The rest of today was spent finishing off some reports at work, then cycling to the north of Cambers to visit a few friends for a movie night; I think we all enjoyed 'Cowboys and Aliens', but I am sad to report that 'Street Fighter: Legend of Chun-Li' may make my infamous list - of films so bad, that not even I will watch them again! But anyway, a few fizzy drinks and one epic cycle ride later I was back home, and Blipping the night away!

I guess that's where today went.


Off to Oxford again tomorrow (today) for a long weekend with my folks to celebrate Mother's Day and meet these new kitties they've got - I'm sure you can guess the likely Blip topics over the next few days (though with Mother's Day, badminton and mad weather, who knows?)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.