What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Locked

What in the blue blazes is actually going on with the weather? Last night on the news apparently the weatherman just kind of shrugged and said 'not a clue, actually' because it's just changing so much at the moment.

Cambridge was blanketed in mist this morning (and Thursday too, when I right this), yet by midday there wasn't a sign of anything dull or grey at all. It's so nice the birds in the botanical gardens are doing their nuts outside the windows of our offices - there's a little goldcrest in particular that is doing its level best to drive me insane (it won't stay still for a Blip!)

Still I wasn't going to miss out on all this wonderful weather stuff myself so at lunch I headed into town; primarily to sort out Mother's Day presents (it's on Sunday kids, don't forget!) and with the secondary idea of heading to the bridge further down the Cam that I mentioned a few Blips back.

The bridge in question is the Jesus Lock Footbridge and separates the "punters" from the "rowers" - or the middle river from the lower river if you like. Upstream heads back toward Magdalene Bridge and the town centre, so I kept the camera facing downstream and got this delightful view of the river. The lock is full at the moment and is about ten feet higher than the main river, give or take though you can't actually tell in the shot...

Anyway, it's approaching lunchtime Thursday as I write this, and the weather has gone all glorious again - another lunchtime Blipathon is going to be in order I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.