Cherry Tree Day 2

I took my camera outside mid morning to photograph the mix of sun and mist and ended up with one or two garden images (rather than mist). Even though I took my camera with me to the studio it didn't make it out of the car, so my choice for Thursdays backblip is a different view of the cherry tree (after all it flowers for such a small part of the year it's worth celebrating).

My morning was spent sorting out my portfolio and looking for my Three Kings print, which I never did find. When I finally arrived at the studio in Sheffield (lunch time) I was greeted by Jude who gave me a postcard of trees that she'd obtained at the the Wildlife Photographer of the Year Exhibition in London. She'd bought several postcards for herself - all very beautiful and strongly patterned.

In the end I chose to spend the afternoon working on my mono-print series. Maybe I'll take one or two images of them for today's blip.

After a good nights sleep I'm feeling much brighter this morning. (I had two nights of limited sleep to catch up on so fell asleep and didn't get to write my blip last night.)

p.s. My Ghost Gallery did well in Wednesdays open digital competition - joint 4th overall and 1st in the `Endeavour Class'. (I changed the direction of the head sculpture round so it pointed inwards.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.