Art on the wire!

It looks like the sheep have been doing their own knitting - I don't think I've ever seen wool on a fence that was so cleverly woven - a work of art in its own right.

I spotted this as I was about to climb the stile to join the main path on a short walk this afternoon. Amazingly I've never been on this footpath before even though I've lived here a long time now (it crosses one field from the road to our regular footpath).

Today:
Morning catching up with one or two admin type jobs, both work related and linked to our community Tai Chi group.
Afternoon at the allotment - our first serious visit since last autumn. Quite a bit done, including some digging and cleaning up of the dead leaves on the strawberry patch. A small fire burnt most of the stuff we needed to get rid of. I need to get my head round what we are going to plant this year. I think some of it will need to be stuff that grows and doesn't need much attention. I can see that we will need quite a bit of time to decorate and get the house back liveable in over the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.