Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Eleanor

Horrible day at Edinburgh, with pretty much a constant drizzle since 11:00am ish. The sort of rain that this city can keep up for days.

I wandered over to an electronic shop to check out the 'New iPad' (which for reasons I can't fathom is not called the iPad 3). I'm not an iPad owner, and have no idea whether it really is the most amazing gizmo since the last product from Apple. The screen did look pretty cool, and the chap demonstrating the machine was fascinated by the comparative macro pictures I took of the iPad-2 and the New iPad screen pixels.

I saw this girl improvising against the rain with her scarf on the way back to the office. Fortunate encounter, or I probably would have posted one of those screen pixels pictures for today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.