Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

The day after the zoo...

Those of you who have followed my journal for some time will remember the problems I had with my feet and calf/shins following the marathon last June. After months of reduced activity I finally thought I was past the problem. Until this morning...

It seems that a day of walking up and down slopes at the zoo has inflamed the tissues again. On the plus side, my arches don't seem to be affected this time, but even the slight pressure of rubbing some tiger balm in to my calf had me whimpering in pain. After a trip in to town to see K off at the station and get a sight test, it's been a gentle afternoon of keeping my feet up, ice, ibuprofen and compression. A hot bath in the evening eased it slightly but only for as long as I was in the bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.