Nate

By nate29482

The only certainty is that nothing is certain.

Went to a watch store w/Drew to get a link taken out of my watch, but the lady said she couldn't do it and told me to take it to an official dealer =(

On the way home we went to this crepe place which was awesome (my crepe had chicken, tomato, and goat cheese in it, I know sounds gross, but it was awesome!). Lately I've been into fancy cheese and this place had a nice appetizer of some stuff so that was nice.

Then we walked by a store window where Drew saw this chess set and he wanted to see how much it was. After we walked into the antique store we soon realized that it was HUGE. We spent about 45 minutes in here, these were some of my finds.

Some old rusty truck, neat looking, but for $450 they're crazy.
This thing was about $5000, it was neat and creepy. Those are all real butterflies.

We went into the basement and I found a yearbook from 1959. This kind of stuff always fascinates me and it was funny to read quotes like "Hope you have a great life and all your dreams come true." It's like, well I wonder how Mary's life turned out. She'd be in her late 60s now so she's probably still around - who knows.

My blip title today is this guy's quote, and just for fun I googled his address and this is the house he grew up in! Crazy huh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.