Housewife's Choice

By christilou

French Sticks!

At Borough Market, London Bridge. Spent a happy hour wandering around the stalls, a foodie's paradise. Some wonderful sights and smells. I took so many pics that I was pleased with that I couldn't decide which one to post, surprise surprise :) Anyway, here 's some French bread for your delectation.

Little R's hospital appointment went well, ditched the crutches. We left poor Little B all alone for 6 hours in the end but when we got home there was not even a puddle and he hadn't chewed anything. Needless to say he was very lively this afternoon and so I tried to take him for a walk around the block. This started off well with both of us running, I thought we'd get this over and done with quite quickly. However, Little B has an annoying habit of putting the brakes on abruptly and refusing to budge for several minutes. A 15 minute walk turned into half an hour, with me picking up Little B and carrying him some of the way as there was a cold wind blowing. I don't know why he stops all the time. His tail goes down and he just sniffs and listens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.