Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Spring at Cornelius Pass Roadhouse

We finally got a break in the weather today, and I took advantage of it by getting out for some photography, yeah! Headed west to the McMenamin's Cornelius Pass Roadhouse as I remembered that it had some amazing grounds with beautiful gardens....might there be some signs of Spring there???

I wasn't disappointed....along with the historic houses and other outbuildings, there are the most amazing gardens! Everything was in bloom, the Oregon Grape, the beautiful red Camillias, the clematis which was clinging to the arbors and looking brilliant white, the purple pansies, and of course the daffodills. There were so many photo opportunities, and birds everywhere....I was happy :)

Check out some of my other photos from today, Click Here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.