Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Arting In Maui

Hey, I know that "arting" isn't a word, but I've coined it and it's part of my vocabulary now:)) Today we did more drawing, and I decided to share some of the pieces I've been working on for the past 2 weeks. Mostly I've been doing "pen and ink" on deli paper (yes, that paper that's under your greasy hamburger)!! It has a waxed side and a dry side, so it's pretty fun to draw on and works well in collage. And, thanks to Costco, it's cheap to buy!!! I'm going to take these full page drawing home, scan them, and then print them out on various papers. So basically they are patterns for use later on.

Then you will notice in my SET ON FLICKR that there are a set of "stamped images". These were done with foam stamps that I made from scratch, so they are my own personal design. They are made with that 2mm thick foam that the kids love to play with....it is backed with 2 sided carpet tape, and the foam is them cut and punched and applied to the carpet tape. Then you ink it up, and stamp away!! Talk about a cheaper and more original way to stamp!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.