Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Looking out

Reuben's surgery is now delayed until March 27th, though it looks like the date will be moved once again as we're all suffering from colds and both he and I now have chest infections. Not been an easy ride this week (sounding too familiar) as I've been by myself and of course had to sack the night after just one night on account of her thinking it appropriate to cover a flooded diaper with an additional diaper and then leaving him lying on 3 levels of wet bed clothes. My patience after nurse #28 is waning and extremely thinly. I've simplified his nightly routine so I can get some sleep then and thankfully the boys have been taking long naps during the day.

The surgery date change has caused its own emotional turmoil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.