blink and miss

By boxgirl

My keys to happiness...

I'm having a complete Friday melt down today....

It was bucketing with rain when I finished work today, so Sammy Dog and I didn't go out on our usual blip hunt...
Rainy days always make me feel a bit lazy anyway, but rainy Fridays are the ultimate excuse to veg out and have a wee nap on the sofa.... a reward for a weeks work well done....

Had a good long practise on my box this evening, took advantage of the fact Hubby is on call tonight and both the teenagers are working.
I don't like practising when they're about.... I like to make my mistakes in private, that's the worst part of living in a house full of musicians... you can't fool them into thinking you're playing well... they all know when you hit a duff note or if your timing is out!.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.