Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... I surrender...

I have surrendered to my urge to blip a spring flower today! I saw these beautiful orange tulips at the store the other day and brought a bunch home. I love tulips but have no luck growing them because something always eats them. Apparently tulip bulbs are tasty, and in case one actually survives, the flowers are a tasty treat, too.

The tulips are sitting by the front door where a bit of light catches them in the morning. When I walked by this morning, I decided to grab Big Daddy and try out some flower shots. Had to set the iso high, so most were too noisy for my taste, but this one appealed to me.

Lots of birds today, including what looks like a newly engaged blue jay couple (yay!) Hubs and I have been pottering around in the yard today doing normal spring stuff. I'm also baking bread to go with the corned beef tonight. Our neighbors are coming over so we'll enjoy a feast complete with cabbage, carrots and roasted potatoes. And beer!

Happy St. Paddy's to all of you - hope you are doing something green!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.