Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

"What fun leggings !"

And that was the only fun today !
Last night at about 8pm I tripped over the step on the path to to my house, went flying and landed knee first...OUCH.
Q. How the hell do you trip over a step that has been there for some 62 years?
A. Not looking where you are going is the quick answer. The longer one is that I was too busy looking up to the sky to see Jupiter and Venus, I've been watching them for the last week or so as they have come close together and are now moving apart again. I'm a sagittarian and Jupiter is my Planet but my fascination was literally my downfall.

Result?
Fractured kneecap, crutches for six weeks and the promise of a very interesting trip to London town on Thursday to see the Hockney exhibition.
Huge thanks to our old mate Rossdale for the loan of a folding lightweight wheelchair.
I also have the offer of a burgundy Madge -Benidorm- style buggy.
Tempted !!!

Batman leggings rule, do you think I could wear them to dine at The Ivy on Thursday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.