Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Hare today .... Hockney on Thursday!

This is the very beautiful card my daughter made for me for Mothers Day, the Hare is possibly my favourite animal and I own a small collection of drawings and sculptures of this wonderful creature.
This one now tops the lot.

Hockney ....
We are to go to That Fancy London Town on Thursday to see the Bigger Picture, have lunch at The Ivy and do a little bit of shopping in Tiffany's ...What What !
This is all fine except for the fact that I fractured my kneecap on Friday night and am now seriously incapacitated so will be wheel chair bound for the day -my immediate thoughts were that we would have to cancel the trip or at least for me to let some one else go in my place.
Not to be put off, my daughter has phoned around and sorted assistance with East Coast Rail -I will be helped on and off trains and to and from taxi ranks.
The Ivy will accommodate me and my wheelchair and make sure I have sufficient space for my silly straight leg.
The R.A have told us to go straight to the reception and we will be fast-tracked thru'

I am told there are people who fain disability in order to get thru airports quickly.

I would much prefer to be able-bodied, run down the escalators and push my way thru people and onto the platform/trains


Strange times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.