Rock Pool Riding

Tyninghame Beach, East Lothian, looking south-east to (L-R) St Abbs Head, Dunbar and Doon Hill. I had a brilliant day riding north along the beach from Tyninghame to Tantallon, then inland and south to East Linton.

Big Beach.

EDIT: I originally put up this view of the bike in the rockpools at Scoughall, but on reflection (hoho) I preferred the beach.

Stopping for a pint in the Linton, I met Joe and he introduced me to a great guy from America, Johnny, who is cycling round the world in a very haphazard fashion. Great! Johnny and I are cycling to Edinburgh tomorrow... I'm dreaming up routes.

Lots more from today on Flickr.

Today's route is more or less on Map My Ride. The phone ran out of power just before I headed inland, but you'll get the idea.

There were loads of fulmars round the coast today and they're on Flickr too.

What a great day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.