Man's Night

Oasis - Put Your Money Where Yer Mouth Is

Tonight was Man's Night. All the boys getting together, drinking copious amounts of alcohol and telling copious amounts of awfully misogyinistic jokes. It was fun for a while, and even though I abhor such behaviour, especially having done gender studies at uni, there was a collective understanding that it was a joke. Thankfully we weren't making louts of ourselves, or from what I can remember.

We were joined later by our other friends who were all girls, and things just turned out to be a good party night with dancing in the end. Can't beat that can you?

This drink was massive, containing all sorts of American sodas and an insane amount of sangria or something...everyone had one, except for me. I just drank whiskey and beer, I wanted to be more manly. :P

Thin Lizzy - The Boys Are Back in Town

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.