thephotostoryofmylife

By soshanau

Photo 64#366photos: Eurydice

18 March 2012

My obsession with photographing blossoms is unending. These were spotted by my sister after a lovely Mother's Day dim sum lunch and walk around London spotting more eggs in the Big Egg Hunt (fifteen today, added to eight spotted yesterday, and twelve the weekend before, gives me a grand total of thirty-five - just one hundred and sixty-five to go!)

Beautiful pink blooms, set off by the duck egg wall colour, and the Susan Hubbard poem, Eurydice, leading through the Waterloo underpass.

I dream of a green garden
where the sun feathers my face
like your once eager kiss


I googled the poem and hadn't realised that it was controversially and accidentally painted over whilst being cleaned. I'm very fond of public poetry so am glad it has been restored. I've never really liked the walkway as I've never found it very safe, but I might now venture down there now that I have this lovely poem to keep me company. The full version is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.